Go Daddy Reviews by Users

Overall rating
0/5

Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Ondersteuning
Features

Leave a review

Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Ondersteuning
Features
S S Jasper
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Ondersteuning
Features
January 25, 2015 I have a couple of clients that I do work for, and they have their domains registered with godaddy, and the biggest problem that the renewal communication from them is horrible....emails weren't recieved and long story short, we missed the window to renew the dot com, and ultimately had to go with a dot org because they were auctioning off our domain for $3000....not cool at all, GoDaddy! good luck with the domain, though....it had been up for a couple of years but not a significant amount of traffic to make it worth 3 grand!
A Alex Zwiggelaar
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Ondersteuning
Features
October 8, 2014 I used godaddy as my registrar, but after complaining many times about spam send from websites also registered with godaddy, and with NO success at all, I decided to leave them and put my web addresses somewhere else. They call themselves leaders in spam fighting, but they don't do anything about it. That is not all, they also monitor what web addresses people are searching for, to buy these webnames and sell them at higher prices later on. They should change their name to goawaydaddy.com
K Kevin L
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Ondersteuning
Features
May 30, 2014 It was not our choice to leave GoDaddy after countless wasted hours with your several of your tech support people we were finally told that your excuse for your systems not working was that we had Apple computers. Your company is impossible to reach for support. Your technicians are badly trained. Your general arrogance is mind boggling. And finally your promised money back offer turning out to be a credit for services when we are leaving GoDaddy is a scam. You can keep your credit. We have opted to put GoDaddy into the stockade of public opinion via youtube, blog, email, and negative reviews every chance the people in our company have. Thanks for 5 years of excuses, spotty service, and poor business ethics. This was just practice for what we intend to say about your company in the future. You rank in the lower satisfaction ratings online and we now know why.
J Juan
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Ondersteuning
Features
April 7, 2014 Godaddy is the worst of the worst! Stay far far away of this company!

My website was a joomla website about cheapest products of a market. Nothing illegal or for adult. Nothing wrong with my content. This is what happened with this very bad hosting company Godaddy:
1) You buy a web hosting.
2) You spend time to set it up
3) You start to promote it

4) They put down your website without any reason
5) They don't inform you at all
6) You cannot login in cpanel anymore
7) You cannot fix anything
8)They don't have livechat support
9) You send a mail and you wait...wait....wait....

Tell me what worst could happen to a webmaster!

Avoid Godaddy!
S Scott Stickel
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Ondersteuning
Features
February 13, 2014 We are using GoDaddy for email and in my 30 years of software I have never seen a more unreliable and inadequate system. Doing a new software startup and we are getting out of their clutches as soon as possible. Highly recommend that you do not use them.
C Christian
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Ondersteuning
Features
January 28, 2014 I have been with godaddy over a year. I have to say the support staff often tries really hard to help. But its a bit like asking your 14 year old nephew for help. We get email timeouts at least 5 or 6 times a day. Even godaddy tech support had their email timeout. Seems like nice guys at the bottom (tech support) but is run by a bunch of revenue minded executives with little or no knowledge about technical support and websites. Its a marketing site designed to sell services. FIRSTLY IT IS A MARKETING SITE TO SELL SERVICES..... the services are secondary to the sale.
N Neelabh Srivastava
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Ondersteuning
Features
January 24, 2014 DON'T OPT GODADDY...
GO FOR ANYONE ELSE

I bought hosting services through GoDaddy and due to some services are not running over the hosting, I had cancelled the package. The team committed for the refund into my account. Now 6+ Months have been passed but still I am waiting for the response through GoDaddy. Whenever I tried to contact the team, They always overlook my tickets.

I AM TOTALLY HELPLESS THROUGH GODADDY

SO I SUGGESTED TO ALL MY VIEWERS DON'T SELECT THE GODADDY ANY HOW.
J Jared
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Ondersteuning
Features
November 30, 2013 I find that if you Google "[insert a domain service here] sucks" you'll get lots of hits from unhappy people no matter what service you choose. With that said, overall, GoDaddy has been good to me. I've been with them for many years and host several websites. Admittedly, my sites are low traffic, so they don't create a heavy load on their severs, but I've had no problems with downtime with sites built using WordPress, Joomal!, and Dreamweaver. The free email service that comes with the domains is very dependable. All is not perfect, though. You can call 24/7 for help but the tech help can be unpredictable. Sometimes very knowledgable, being a great help, sometimes not so good. Also, tech help often tries to push for upgrades, renewals, or some other service to get you to buy more stuff. When I had a technical issue with Joomla! on the service side, they couldn't help me (I found my own work-around). However, they did help me out when my email was being spoofed and their advice fixed the problem. I wouldn't ignore the horror stories, but at the same time finding a good isp seems to be a crap shoot, and the results are not the same for everyone.
A Annoyed Customer
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Ondersteuning
Features
November 8, 2013 GoDaddy Sucks.
I'm wondering why after 2 months that I have received a refund confirmation on my canceled hosting plan, I haven't got my money back and the support staff are not responding to my emails? and have deleted all my tickets from my inbox without notice or any respond? Apparently I need to shout out in social networks that GoDaddy is a scammer who misuses people's credit card.
They have charged me again although I have canceled my plan. They have my credit card details and are mis-using it. Not only I did not get my refund, they also charged me twice and have deleted my account. Whenever I call them they hung up!
I've spent another 15$ to fill the dispute form for my bank account twice and after 1 month I found out that they haven't refunded me.
I'm about to file a law suit against them.
A AyratZ
Performance
Pricing
User friendly
Ondersteuning
Features
September 27, 2013 I would recommend this company to my enemy!!!